Anglo American Oil Company Ltd. was founded in June 1999 by former racer Anders Hildebrand. Up until the summer of 2015 the company was based out of two locations, the office located on the south coast of England in Dorset, and the warehouse and blending plant located in Berkshire.

In June 2015, the whole operation relocated to one purpose-built facility comprising of a two-story office block, lab, workshop and oil bottling department, warehouse, tank farm and fuel production area.

We continue to represent and distribute Sunoco Race fuels on an exclusive basis through our European and Middle Eastern distributors.

We are also European agents of Driven Racing Oil, PJ1 track compounds (drag racing strip treatments), Kleers Motorsport cleaning products.

Our R brand, the R racing fuels and oils, are blended in-house to very tight specifications. As of 2017, we also introduced products from Freezetone in the USA. Our main business is built on a dedicated customer base of over 9,500 racers and high-performance garages that buy products on a daily basis.

In addition to the Motorsport products, we have also stocked Aspen fuel for the UK market since 2006, which is now distributed through a fast-growing network of 300+ garden machinery dealers. This product, based on our knowledge of clean fuel technology, resulted in a new department where we are focusing on low emission fuels for hand-held petrol-driven engines and diesel-powered construction plant machinery, plus a new exciting range of biodegradable oils.

For more information on the low emission fuels, please go to www.aspenfuel.co.uk or www.ecopar.co.uk.

Meet the team

Racing

Anders Hildebrand

Managing Director

01929 555970
anders@aaoil.co.uk

James Crickmore

Administrator

01929 555975
james@aaoil.co.uk

Eva Hildebrand

Company Secretary

01929 555972
eva@aaoil.co.uk

Macrae Williams

UK Racing Sales

01929 551557
macrae@aaoil.co.uk

Shaun Williams

Sales Manager Racing

01929 555973
shaun@aaoil.co.uk

Aspen

Axel Hildebrand

Business Development Manager

01929 555979
axel@aaoil.co.uk

Mel Fairless

Sales Assistant

01929 551557
mel@aaoil.co.uk

Jasmine Kirkby

Sales Coordinator Aspen

01929 555976
jasmine@aaoil.co.uk

David Goose

Sales Manager Aspen North

01929 555976
david@aaoil.co.uk

Aviation

Harvey Lillie

Aviation Sales

01929 509952
harvey@aaoil.co.uk

Warehouse

Mohktar Helali

Warehouseing

Gordon McGuiness

Production

Neal Fletcher

Warehouse

Nick Sansom

Warehouseing

James Brazier

Production

Tom Nuttall

Production

Andy Sweeting

Event support and logistics

Workshop

Greg Rose

Workshop

 

Angelo

Meet our biggest fan, Angelo R Drive, who we first met at the Autosport Show back in January 2015. Whilst there, he was introduced to the world of racing, which sparked his interest to start driving.
Since then we have seen him go through some of the emotions, painful investments, huge reality checks and financial chaos associated with motorsport and, on top of that, he lives with an increasingly frustrated wife – Mrs Sunny Drive – whose interest in racing is less ‘keen’. Below are some of his best bits so far.